Congratulations to our 2018 Datacloud Awards winners!


We’d like to say thank you to all that submitted nominations this year, those that made the 2018 shortlist, our guests for attending and of course our Datacloud Award winners.

The Datacloud Awards gala dinner and ceremony took place at the prestigious Le Sporting Club, in Monte Carlo on the evening of 12th June 2018 hosted by a special celebrity guest, Ellie Taylor.

The defining accolade for the industry, the Datacloud Awards provide recognition to genuine inspiration, innovation and excellence. With a panel of 21 independent judges and an expanded list of 19 categories The Datacloud Awards proudly celebrated its 11th year on the eve of the global networking and deal making forum Datacloud Europe.


  • Leading Platinum Sponsor

  • Silver Sponsor

  • Award Sponsor

  • Award Sponsor

  • Award Sponsor

    Infrastructure Masons
  • Award Sponsor

  • Award Sponsor

    Schneider Electric
  • Award Sponsor

  • Award Sponsor

    Ethos Engineering
  • Award Sponsor


The winners of the 2018 Datacloud Awards:

Best Data Centre Energy Solution Award - DigiPlex

Excellence in Corporate Social Responsibility Award - 4D Data Centres

Data Centre Above and Beyond Award - CBRE Data Centre Solutions - DXC London Team

Excellence in Data Centres Architecture and Design Award - Altice Portugal

Data Centre Geographical Location Award - Nigeria represented by Rack Centre

Circular Economy Leadership Award - EvoSwitch

Connectivity Provider of the Year Award - GlobeNet

Best Programme for Data Centre Training and Professional Development - CNet Training

Excellence in Cloud Service Award with Global Impact - SAP Cloud ERP

Excellence in Cloud Service Award with Local Impact - EBRC

Excellence in Data Centre Service Award with Global Impact - Equinix

Excellence in Data Centre Service Award with Local Impact - EvoSwitch

Hyperscale Award - AirTrunk

Marketer of the Year Award - Fredrik Jansson, DigiPlex

Young Engineer of the Year Award - Mercy Mahinda Wangari of Safaricom, Kenya

Data Centre Leader of the Year Award - Knut Molaug, Green Mountain

Cloud Leader of the Year Award - Diane Greene, Google

Individual Industry Contribution – Ambassador Award - Emma Fryer, Tech UK

Lifetime Achievement Award - Peter Hannaford, Datacenter People

Infrastructure Masons Diversity Award - Rob Roy, Founder and CEO of Switch

Award for Services to The Datacloud Awards - Gerd Simon